Categories
Environmental Law Environmental Rights Equality Human Rights

GNHRE & ELGA WEBINAR: Feminist and Queer Approaches to Environmental Law and Rights

In collaboration with the Ecological Law and Governance Association, the GNHRE hosted a webinar on Feminist and Queer Approaches to Environmental Law & Rights featuring a fantastic panel of speakers and topics:

  • Emily Jones (Essex) – “Posthuman Feminism and the Rights of Nature”
  • Atieno Mboya Samandari (Emory) – “Ecofeminist Approaches to Climate Change”
  • Ellen Spannagel (McGill) – “The Experiences and Resistance of Gender, Sexual, and Romantic Minorities to the Climate Crisis”
  • Nicholas Stump (West Virginia) – “Radical Intersections: Critical Environmental Human Rights and an Ecofeminist Ecosocialism in the U.S. Appalachian Region”
  • Chair: Dina Lupin (Vienna)

The Webinar took place on 20 April 2021 at 5pm CET (4pm UK, 6pm Kenya, 11am US Eastern Time) and you can watch the recording here:

This webinar is supported by the Austrian Science Fund (FWF), project number P33682-G.