GNHRE & ELGA WEBINAR: Feminist and Queer Approaches to Environmental Law and Rights

In collaboration with the Ecological Law and Governance Association, the GNHRE is delighted to announce its next webinar on the theme Feminist and Queer Approaches to Environmental Law & Rights. We have a fantastic panel of speakers and topics:

  • Emily Jones (Essex) – “Posthuman Feminism and the Rights of Nature”
  • Atieno Mboya Samandari (Emory) – “Ecofeminist Approaches to Climate Change”
  • Ellen Spannagel (McGill) – “The Experiences and Resistance of Gender, Sexual, and Romantic Minorities to the Climate Crisis”
  • Nicholas Stump (West Virginia) – “Radical Intersections: Critical Environmental Human Rights and an Ecofeminist Ecosocialism in the U.S. Appalachian Region”
  • Chair: Dina Lupin (Vienna)

The Webinar will take place on 20 April 2021 at 5pm CET (4pm UK, 6pm Kenya, 11am US Eastern Time). 


Please register using this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0tfuuhqz0oHd0GjdJzdY3GNwXbnOFaW3Ot

This webinar is supported by the Austrian Science Fund (FWF), project number P33682-G.